Dissonance

5 Feb

Written for Interlude: A Night of Strings and Verses, my org’s pre-Valentine-p-p-party-slash-send-off activity.

***

“Miss.”
It’s strange how
That word can mean
Both longing
And foregoing.

But that first time
It was just a title,
Not a verb.
And only our eyes
Made contact.

Then our fingers met
And our thoughts flew fast –
Fueled by coffee
And the occassional reeb –
To a future far, far away.

I miss you.
I missed you.
I’m just not sure
In which sense
Of the word.

In the end,
You told me
I was always
The first to say
I was leaving.

In the end,
It was because
You were always
The last to say
You never would.

4 Responses to “Dissonance”

  1. Enzo Regondola February 5, 2012 at 9:48 am #

    Miss.

  2. beatamax February 5, 2012 at 7:55 pm #

    ^:)^

    • Angel Britanico February 20, 2012 at 11:23 pm #

      Look who’s talking, Ms. Strings Category Winner!😉

Leave a Reply

